About Us


We welcome new members! There are 2 types of membership: as a farmers market and as an associate. Annual dues are only $20 and include the following benefits:

  • Free one year subscription to Country Folks Grower Magazine
  • Free phone consultation for markets seeking advice: contact a board member for information
  • Networking and support: contact a board member or fellow IFMA member
  • Promotion of your market or business on the IFMA website and Facebook page
  • Eligible to vote at annual meeting

IFMA was organized in 2002 by farmers market managers from across Iowa. Our objectives include educating the public about the many benefits of locally-grown, fresh food; promoting farmers markets and continuing education for market managers and vendors. IFMA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.


Current Board Members

President - Donna Brahms, 3 Bee Farms Market, Griswold, mbrahms@netins.net
Vice Pres - Jane Weber, Mississippi Valley Growers Assoc, Bettendorf farmer71@aol.com
Secretary - Lojean Petersen, Ames Main Street Farmers Market, amesmarket@gmail.com
Treasurer - Barbara Ristau, Hampton Community Farmers Market, barbr@iastate.edu
Marie Boyd - Healthy Harvest of North Iowa, Mason City, marie@healthyharvestni.com
Ann Brau - Grinnell Farmers Market, compassplantcsa@gmail.com
Josh Dansdill - Northeast Iowa RC&D, Postville, josh@northeastiowarcd.org
Kelly Foss- Downtown Des Moines Farmers Market, kfoss@downtownDSMUSA.com

Bob Shepherd- Washington Farmers Market, shep_farms02@yahoo.com